F.No.HRD/CM/102/3/2009-10/110167 Government of India/Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Direct Taxes

New Delhi, the July 19, 2013

SANCTION ORDER FOR CREATION OF POSTS

Subject: Additional Manpower for grades other than the Indian Revenue Service in the Income Tax Department.

In accordance with the approval of the Cabinet conveyed vide-Cabinet Secretariat U.O. No.20/CM/2013 (Case No.165/20/2013) dated the May 27th, 2013 following additional posts in various cadres in the Income Tax Department—other than the Indian Revenue Service as indicated in the table below are hereby created with effect from 23-5.2013:

SI. No.	Cadre	Pay Scale		
			Existing posts	Additional posts approved
1	Income Tax Officer	Rs.9300-34800 + grade pay of Rs. 4800/Rs 5400	4448	1494
2	Posts in AO cadre	Rs.15600-39100 + grade pay of Rs 6600/Rs.9300-34800 + grade pay of Rs. 4800/4200	814	570
3	Posts in PS cadre	Rs. 9300-34800 + grade pay of Rs. 4800/4200	823	228
4	Inspector of Income Tax	Rs.9300-34800 + grade pay of Rs. 4600	9490	3803
5	Executive Assistants	Rs. 9300-34800 + grade pay of Rs. 4200/	13905	5932
6	TA/Steno III/Driver	Rs. 5200-20200+ grade pay Rs. 2400	11886	2895
7	Notice server/LDC/ Driver	Rs. 5200-20200+ grade pay of Rs. 1900	3707	267
8	Group C	Rs. 5200-20200+ grade pay of Rs. 1800	7365	3773
9	Posts in EDP cadre	Rs.15600 39100 /Rs. 5200- 20200	321	289
1()	Posts in QL cadre	Rs 15600 39100 / Rs 9300 34800	203	151

11 Other posts 639 0

2 This issues with the concurrence of the IFU vide FTS 200503

Yours sincerely,

TS.K. Lohani

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Finance Minister
- 2. PS to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
- 3. PS to MOS(Finance)/MOS (F,B & I)
- 4. PPS to Secretaries Finance/Revenue/Expenditure/Personal/Fronomic Affairs
- 5 PS to Adviser to the Finance Minister
- 6 Chairman and all Members, CBDT
- 7. PS to Additional Secretaries Finance / Revenue
- 8 All CCsIT/DGsIT
- 9 JS(Pers.)/FA(F)/JS(F), DoPT
- 10. All Joint Secretaries in the Department of Revenue and CBDT
- 11. All Commissioners of Income Tax
- 12. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT
- 13. All Zonal Accounts Offices, CBDT
- 14. President, IRS Association
- 15. President, I.T.G.O.A
- 16. Secretary General, ITEF

(S.K. Lohani)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India